Armand Van Helden and Brittles Share New Single “The Promoter”

0

Grammy-nominated DJ, producer and songwriter Armand Van Helden has released a peppy new single titled “The Promoter”, in collaboration with Brittles. The electro-house track, available now via 3Beat, makes a tongue-in-cheek reference to how club promoters approach women. In a statement on the track, Van Helden said, “Brittles and I tried to kill tables with a song.”

Van Helden is one of the most renowned names in house music. He received a Grammy nomination in 1998 for Best Remixed Recording, Non-Classical, and in 2012 for Best Dance Recording for “Barbra Streisand” as part of his duet project Duck Sauce with A-Trak. Her 2010 hit “Bonkers” with Dizzee Rascal, meanwhile, peaked at No. 2 on the Billboard Dance Chart. Over his long career, Van Helden has collaborated with some of the biggest names in pop, including Katy PerryBritney Spears and Janet Jackson.

Fans can catch Van Helden on tour throughout the summer, where he’ll make solo stops, as well as with A-Trak, as Duck Sauce. Dates include a variety of festivals around the world, including Los Angeles’ Day Trip and Belgium’s Tomorrowland.

Buy or stream “The Promoter”.

Armand Van Helden Tour Dates:
Sunday, June 19: Brooklyn Mirage, New York, USA [Duck Sauce]
Saturday, June 25: Day Trip Fest, Los Angeles, USA
Saturday July 2: Off Piknic Electronik, Montreal, Canada
Friday July 8: Brighter Days Festival, Sunderland, UK
Sunday July 10: Think Festival, Leipzig, Germany
Saturday July 23: Tomorrowland, Boom, Belgium [Duck Sauce]
Saturday July 30: Tomorrowland, Boom, Belgium [Duck Sauce]
Saturday August 6th: We are FSTVL, Upminster, UK
Sunday August 7: Glitterbox @ Hi, Ibiza, Spain
Saturday August 13: Junction 1, Glasgow, UK
Friday August 19: Café Mambo at the Castle, York, UK
Saturday August 20: The Masquerade @ Pacha, Ibiza, Spain
Sunday August 28: Crooked House In The Park Festival, Lichfield, UK
Tuesday, December 13: Holy Ship! Castaway, Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.