Fallout 76 Shakespearean Sonnets Festival set for September 4

0

A cast of in-game actors will be hosting a Fallout 76 Shakespearean Sonnets Festival this weekend, which you can watch online. The Wasteland Theater Company, which has helped stage productions of Romeo and Juliet and Macbeth in the MMORPG, will co-host the festival alongside YouTubers HamletSandwich and Jessica-Star. The event is produced by Fallout Five-0, a Fallout-themed machinima production team.

While the group has hosted Fallout Sonnet Festivals before, this one has a twist: Each actor will recite the sonnet that matches the number of their favorite Fallout vault. In other words, if you consider Fallout 4’s Vault 111 your true Wasteland home, you’ll read “O, for me, do you with Fortune berate.”

Fallout 76 does not support full cross-platform play, so there will be separate events for PC and Xbox players. PC event will feature YouTuber HamletSandwichwhile the Xbox event will be co-hosted by YouTuber Jessica Star.

You can find more information about the event at Fallout Five-0 Official Site, which also offers a registration form if you wish to participate. The event will be broadcast live on United Wastelanders Network Twitch channel. The festival will begin at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. BST.

The Wasteland Theater Company has kindly provided the top image for this story, which shows their latest theater build – appropriately, it’s based on The Vaults theater below Waterloo Station in London.

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.