Time, schedule and how to watch the music festival

0

MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021, the year-end music festival hosted by Munhwa Broadcasting Corporation is almost here. With some of the best K-pop line-ups featuring NCT 127, Stray Kids, Red Velvet, NCT Dream and more, the MBC Music Festival has promised a night of Folk, Trot and Indie stages. Check airtime, lineup, and how to watch MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021 below.

This year, the 2021 MBC Music Festival will be hosted by award-winning Girls’ Generation actress and singer Yoona, 2PM star Lee Junho and TV host Jang Sung Kyu.

Photo by The Chosunilbo JNS / Imazins via Getty Images

MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021, international airtime explained

MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021 will air on December 31 at 8:40 p.m. KST / 6:40 a.m. ET. Check the international airtime below.

  • Central Time: December 31 at 5:40 a.m. Central Time (CT)
  • Eastern Time: December 31 at 6:40 a.m. Eastern Time (ET)
  • Pacific Time: December 31 at 3:40 a.m. PT
  • European Time: December 31 at 12:40 p.m. Central European Time (CET)
  • UK time: December 31, 11:40 a.m. GMT
  • Indian Time: December 31 at 5:10 p.m. Indian Standard Time (IST)
  • Japan Time: December 31 at 8:40 p.m. JST in Tokyo, Japan
  • Australian Time: December 31 at 9:10 p.m. Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)
  • Thailand Time: December 31 at 6:40 p.m. Bangkok, Thailand
  • Philippine Time: December 31 at 7:40 p.m.
NCT 127 to attend MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021 (NCT 127 Instagram)

The 2021 program of MBC Gayo Daejejeon

The artist roster for MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021 is truly epic. South Korea’s latest music festival teased a number of special performances and various genres including K-pop, Indie, Folk and Trot artists.

The K-pop group’s lineup for MBC Gayo includes MAMAMOO, Red Velvet, Oh My Girl, Brave Girls, ASTRO, NCT 127, NCT DREAM, NCT U, The Boyz, Stray Kids, ITZY, STAYC, Aespa, Lee Mujin, IVE , TAN, My Teenage Girl, NORAZO and Celeb Five.

Other artists like Yang Hee Eun, YB, Kim Yeon Ja, Song Ga In, Lim Young Woong, 10CM, SWJA and project group MSG Wannabe from “How Do You Play?” Will perform at MBC Gayo with two units MOM and JSDK.

Special steps

Five MBC ‘Show! ITZY’s Music Core hosts Yeji, IVE’s Jang Won Young and Ahn Yoo Jin, IZ * ONE’s Kim Min Ju and (G) I-DLE’s Miyeon will perform a special scene for MBC Gayo 2021.

This content could not be loaded

Certainly one of the most anticipated special scenes of the night is where NCT members Mark and Jungwoo, Lee Know and Hyunjin from Stray Kids, and Chani from SF9 will reunite for a never-before-seen performance.

World famous Astro Cha Eunwoo on piano and folk singer Yang Hee Eun are expected to be in a special performance.

Another special scene includes Solar from MAMAMOO, Wendy from Red Velvet and Hyojung from Oh My Girl.

This content could not be loaded

1998 Born K-pop stars aka 4th Generation Year of the Tiger stars with ONEUS Hwanwoong, The Boyz Q and Juyeon, Astro Moonbin, Pentagon Kino and AB6IX Kim Donghyun will perform together.

MC special

Lee Junho and Girls’ Generation Yoona will open the show with a special stage performance.

This content could not be loaded

The astonishing MAMAMOO Hwasa, Kim Yeon Ja, Sungwoo Jungwa and 10CM will be in an exclusive scene.

Additionally, fans are waiting to see the Celeb Five x STAYC and NCT x YB stages on the 2021 MBC Gayo.

This content could not be loaded

How to watch MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021

The highly anticipated 2021 MBC Gayo Daejejeon will air on MBC on December 31 at 8:40 p.m. KST / 6:40 a.m. ET. International fans can watch the show on MBC K-pop’s YouTube channel. Check out the preview below.

In other news, 2021 MBC Gayo Daejejeon: Time, lineup and how to watch the music festival

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.